Skip to main content

Primary ELA

New ELA Curriculum was adopted to start the 2017-18 school year for grades K-6.  This curriculum, the HMH Journeys (K-5) and Collections (6-8) programs, are quite extensive, and teachers are still working out the details for content, supplementals, etc. to teach.  While curriculum mapping has started, please keep in mind that some grades’ work is still in progress.  Thank you for your patience and understanding!

Primary ELA Curriculum Maps

Grade Map


1st Map
2nd Map

Unit 1
Unit 2
Unit 3
Unit 4
Unit 5
Unit 6

4th Maps

Unit 1 (Q1)
Unit 2 (Q2)
Unit 3 (Q3)
Unit 4 (Q4)


Unit 1 (Q1)
Unit 2 (Q2)
Unit 3 (Q3)
Unit 4 (Q4)